Presbytery of Middle Tennessee | Committee Membership 2024-2026

TE – Minister of the Word and Sacrament RE – Ruling Elder *Second Term

Administrative Committee

Betsy Bond, RE Leonard Jordan, CP Sandra Randleman (TE)
Trinity, Nashville St. Andrews FPC, Nashville

Mark Bryan, TE VACANT _ Chris Williams (RE)

Glen Leven First, Pulaski

Moderator-in-Nomination
Trustees (by virtue of office; serve as members of both Administrative and Finance Committees)

Elinor Foster, RE Jane Herring, TE Evelyn Graham, TE (Class of 2025)

First, Lewisburg Emmanuel Second, Nashville

2024 Moderator Vice-Moderator Treasurer

Finance Committee

Hal Sauer, RE *Melinda Sanders, RE *Anders Hall, RE First, Nashville Woodland, Nashville Westminster, Nashville

Jim Moran, TE

Donovan Drake (TE)

Bruce McVey, TE

First, Shelbyville Westminster, Nashville First Fayetteville

Committee on Church Transformation

*Bob LaGrone, RE *Lila Ramirez-Jimenez,TE *Robin White, RE
First, Nashville LatinX, Hub Historic Franklin
Keith Gunter, TE Barbara Halverstadt, RE *John Hilley, TE

New Creation Emmanuel, Nashville East Brentwood

Committee on Leadership Excellence

VACANT

*Dr. Mary Martin, RE

Dave Nock, RE

First, Murfreesboro Priest Lake, Nashville

Commission on Ministry

Tom Drake, RE VACANT TE *Erin Howton-Angel, TE

Bellevue Allardt
Carol Foster, RE Anne Keener, CP *Sally Hughes, TE

First Fayetteville First, Franklin Trinity, Nashville
Bill Patterson, RE *Gary Kelly, TE *John A. Smith, TE First

First Murfreesboro Honorably Retired Dickson/Ellis Grove

Frank Wade, RE
Westminster, Nashville
Wacant
Wacant
Wacant
Wacant
Wacant

Committee on Mutual Support

Teresa Burns, RE Will Wellmann, (TE) *Bobby Harding, TE
First Lewisburg Validated Minister First, Murfreesboro
*David Carlton, RE Spencer Truett, RE Claire Harris Kramer, TE

Spencer Truett, RE Claire Harris Kramer, T Second, Nashville First Dickson NCCC

*Ross Thomas, RE First Springfield

Class of 2025 Class of 2024 Class of 2026

Committee on Preparation for Ministry

*Kate Adcock, RE *Michael McLaughlin, TE Lisa Hermann (TE) First, Cookeville Monroe Carrell Second, Nashville

*Guy Griffith, TE Judy Schomber, RE *James Peeler, RE Harpeth, Nashville

Westminster, Nashville Trinity, Nashville VACANT

Jonathan Angel, TE Judy Tygard, RE

First, Allardt Bellevue Committee on Social Justice

Henry Deaderick, RE Hannah Cruse *Andrea Elkins

First, Murfreesboro St. Andrews, Nashville First, Clarksville Adam DeVries, TE Stacy Rector, TE *Claire Berry, TE Member-at-Large **TADP** UKIRK Nashville

Permanent Judicial Commission

Class of 2026 Class of 2024 Class of 2028 Bill Carver, RE Michael Bradley, TE Bill Russell, RE First Franklin HR, Decherd First, Spring Hill

Christi Ensch, RE James Hudnut-Beumler, TE Walt Tennyson, TE Historic Franklin Vanderbilt Divinity School Alive Hospice

Sharon Warfield, RE J.B. Smith, RE Terry Denton, RE

Westminster, Nashville First Pulaski Emmanuel, Nashville

Committee Chairs

Administrative TE Jane Herring (by virtue of office) Finance TE Evelyn Graham (by virtue of office)

Church Transformation TE John Hilley Leadership Excellence RE Dr. Mary Martin Commission on Ministry TE Erin Howton-Angel Mutual Support TE Bobby Harding Preparation for Ministry TE Guy Griffith Social Justice RE Henry Deaderick

Synod Commissioners Class of 2024

Joyce Harris, RE, St. Andrews, Nashville Will Berger, TE, Member-at-Large

Commissioners to the 226th General Assembly (2024)

Young Adult Advisory Delegate: Anna Catherine Oeser

Teaching Elder Commissioners:

Erin Howton-Angel, First Allardt, Jane Herring, Emmanuel

Ruling Elder Commissioners:

Carol Foster, RE, FPC Fayetteville, Judy Venable, RE, Big Lick Calvary

Ordination Exam Readers, Class of 2025

Gloria Dale, RE, First Columbia

Annesse Ashton, RE. St. Andrews Nashville

Greg Glover, TE, First Clarksville

Sally Hughes, TE, Trinity Nashville

Alternates:

Joyce Harris, RE, St. Andrews Nashville

Guy Griffith, TE, Westminster Nashville

Con't page 3

UKIRK Nashville Board

Rev. Claire Berry, Executive Director

- Rev. Rachel Thompson-Orfield, Chair, Harpeth Presbyterian Church
- Ms. Kate Armstrong, Westminster Presbyterian Church
- Ms. Tania Carter, Second Presbyterian Church
- Dr. Bill Christie, Westminster Presbyterian Church
- Ms. Kelly Christie, Westminster Presbyterian Church
- Ms. Barbara Fay, Woodland Presbyterian Church
- Dr. Ryan Fox, First Presbyterian Church, Franklin
- Dr. Nathaniel Freymeyer, UKirk Alum
- Rev. Ean Taylor, Brenthaven Presbyterian Church (Cumberland Presbyterian)
- Rev. Mary Sellers Shaw, First Presbyterian Church, Franklin
- Rev. Shane Smith, Hillsboro Presbyterian Church